Badri Datt Pandey :

Pandit Badri Datt Pandey (15 February 1882 – 13 February 1965) was an Indian historian, freedom fighter and subsequently, a Member of Parliament from Almora in independent India. Along with Govind Ballabh Pant, he was one of the foremost political leaders from Uttarakhand (then a part of the United Provinces in British India). He was popularly known as, and remains remembered in the region as, the Kumaon Kesari.
His book in Hindi on the history of Kumaon is a compendium and a treatise on Kumaon, and is titled, Kumaon Ka Itihas.

Govind Ballabh Pant, (Bharat Ratna) :

Pandit Govind Ballabh Pant (10 September 1887 – 7 March 1961) was an Indian freedom fighter and one of the architects of modern India. Alongside Mahatma Gandhi, Jawaharlal Nehru and Vallabh Bhai Patel, Pant was a key figure in the movement for India’s Independence and later a pivotal figure in the Indian Government. He was one of the foremost political leaders of Uttar Pradesh (then known as United Provinces) and a key player in the unsuccessful movement to establish Hindi as the national language of India.Today, as a mark of tribute, several Indian hospitals, educational institutions and foundations bear his name. To honour his exemplary services to the nation, Pant received India’s highest civilian honour, the Bharat Ratna, in 1957.

Kalu Singh Mahara, (freedom fighter)

led an anti-British militia in Champawat, during the Indian Rebellion of 1857

P. C. Joshi, General Secretary of the C.P.I. (1935–1947):

Puran Chand Joshi (Hindi: पूरन चन्द जोशी) (born 14 April 1907 – died 9 November 1980), one of the early leaders of the communist movement in India. He was the first general secretary of the Communist Party of India from 1935–47.

Narayan Dutt Tiwari :

Narayan Datt Tiwari (born 18 October 1926) is an Indian politician. He was formerly in Praja Socialist Party and later joined Indian National Congress.He was thrice Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh (1976–77, 1984–85, 1988–89) and once Chief Minister of Uttarakhand (2002–2007). In 1986–1987, he served in Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi’s cabinet as Minister for External Affairs. He was serving as Governor of Andhra Pradesh from 2007 until 2009, when he was forced to resign following a sex scandal. He’s the only Indian to have served as Chief Minister of 2 states.

Murli Manohar Joshi:

Murli Manohar Joshi (born 5 January 1934) is an Indian politician, a leading member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) of which he was the President between 1991 and 1993, and the current Member of Parliament for Kanpur. He later became the Union Human Resources Development minister in the National Democratic Alliance government. He is best known for his views on Hindu socio-politics and for his affiliation with the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), of which he had been a pracharak.Joshi was awarded Padma Vibhushan, the second-highest civilian award, in 2017 by the Government of India.

Krishan Chandra Pant,

former Defence Minister & Vice Chairman Planning Commission

Bachi Singh Rawat:

Bachi Singh Rawat (born 1 August 1949), is an Indian politician from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). He was a member of the 14th Lok Sabha of India and a 4 time MP. He represented the Almora constituency of Uttarakhand.He had to shift base to Nainital for the 15th Lok Sabha, as Almora was designated a reserved constituency. He however lost the Election to K. C. Singh Baba (INC).

Bhagat Singh Koshiyari:

Bhagat Singh Koshyari (born 17 June 1942) is an Indian politician, and a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) from Uttarakhand. RSS veteran Koshyari served as National Vice President of BJP and party’s 1st State president for Uttarakhand. He also served as 2nd Chief Minister of Uttarakhand (formerly Uttaranchal) from 2001 to 2002 and thereafter, he was the leader of the opposition of the Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly from 2002 to 2007. He has also served as a MLC in Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council (when Uttarakhand was part of undivided Uttar Pradesh) and MLA in Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly. Later Served as an MPin Rajya Sabha from 2008 to 2014 from Uttarakhand and presently MP in the 16th Lok Sabha from Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar constituency, earning him the distinction of being elected in both houses of state legislative assembly and both houses of national parliament respectively.

Harish Chandra Singh Rawat,

M.P. 7th, 8th, 9th Lok Sabha Almora, 15th Lok Sabha Haridwar, C.M. Uttarakhand

Bipin Chandra Tripathi
Ila Pant
Pradeep Tamta, M.P.